X

You need to login first

Close
Connect Facebook with tossdown.com
Close

All reports are strictly confidential. What best describes this?

Spam or scam

Contains hate speech or attacks an individual

Violence or harmful behavior

Sexually explicit content

Close

Add a Restaurant

Close
Add a tip
Restaurant/Eatout
Tip
Close


Reviews

OB Posted a Review of Sholay Restaurant
8.0

BBQ

Likes - 0 Comments 3 months 2 weeks ago
OB Posted a Review of Qabail
7.0

Good Food, Nice Cultural Ambience And Live Attan

Let's start with attan, it's an age old warrior dance famous with the pushtun tribes. It's a delight to watch it, very organized rythmic and is well kept through centuries and I may sound biased saying all this because I am a pushtun and listening to that music and seeing that scene it really hits my soul - question: are souls of any caste... It was a boys night out and we didn't wana go for a 'fancy' place. We wanted good food which a bit masculine in nature - Afghani pulao, mutton and chappal kabab sort. Qabail is a talk these days and we thought why not. To my surprise we entered a pretty nice neat and clean hall with Afghan interior. The seating mostly are those floor type personal cabins another plus. The place mind you was almost packed. We ordered the main Afghan dishes pulao, palak paneer, Afghan boti, chappal kabab and mutton karahi (lamb has an acquired taste so we didn't wana put some of our friends in a hard time). While we waited for the food, we were asked to see the live attan dance show that happens every now and then, which you could also be a part of if you like. Great entertainment so to say. I've always spoken that our local restaurants now need an extra dimension of entertainment. Anyways back to food. The food was good, I am mean if you want great Afghan food you go to Islamabad or better Peshawar. Here's my 2 cents. The Afghan boti should be smaller in chunks and should have day chunks in between for marination, the Afghan pulao rice needs to be of better quality and the roti needs to be of wheat not flour. However the mutton and palak paneer were winners. Rest it was a decent experience. I do appreciate how their management has kept up with the theme. A must visit place...

Likes - 2 Comments 8 months 3 weeks ago
  • momina24

    Though i can not compare the taste of the food with original afghani cuisine as i have never experienced that but still i appreciate omar khan's idea to start something like this... kuch faida howa unko history se in touch rehnay ka :)

    8 months 3 weeks ago
  • momina24

    N yes that tribal dance Attan was the main attraction y i wanted to visit this place ... a frnd posted a video of some ppl doing tribal dance n i was like where is this place in lahore .. then explored n visited it.

    8 months 3 weeks ago
OB Posted a Review of Big Moes Diner
5.0

Roll It Moe, Not

50s American diner, nothing intruiges me more. I've never actually lived in the states but something about the vintage America maybe the way it is glamourized in Hollywood movies just love everything about it. So here we have a diner right in my city, at emporium mall and that too none other than Big Moe's. But... Ok this is where it starts, the order taker/sales man. Guys you're in the hospitality business and it's a different ball game when you're selling. What's good and immediately they start selling you stuff that doesn't sell :) anyways we settled on their signature diner-mite burgers, they came and looked tall and everything from here went down hill. Dry patty, no condements as such, dry bun and that was an upscale burger we are talking about. Shit myself in the foot I guess and yes flat coke. I mean how could you not, it would be out of theme. Hardly any service and when I complained slightly they were awe-struck no reaction just vanished. :) and what was best was it was about rs. 1000 per pax :) So to say with a hot red Chevy parked, this is place to look at before they learn which business are they in? Interior of food. Disclaimer: I hardly write negative reviews but these guys really pushed me.

Likes - 1 Comments 8 months 3 weeks ago
  • khadeeja_30221

    even i tried their best burger which was recommended by them and it was awful.the interior is all what I found extra awesome!

    8 months 3 weeks ago
OB Posted a Review of Cafe Nataliya
7.5

Promising New Hi Tea Place

Hi tea has become saturated. Back in the day we had few choices but hands down the best places were in the business of hi tea. It's something to do with great hospitality like your grand mother calling you over for tea - great food, variety and warmest hospitality. Natalya has been trying to scope it's chances for a bit now and I think they have managed to start saying 'youre it' to Lahoree hi tea seekers one by one and we were next. 750 plus tax drinks included is not a bad deal. Natalya is a cafe by redolence bakery so you can't doubt their desert section however a little vary about food we still went on. Trust me the food was pretty decent, both the main dishes and side munchies like fish, wings etc. I loved the chicken breast sauteed in some nice sauce. (if only they start labelling their dishes :) ) you get a choice of pina colada and mint margarita (please drop the curled straw with the margarita!) And you can have 2 rounds of them. The service now - they are nice but need maturity a tad bit you can sense it that the boys on the floor need a little aging. Overall - I guess if you're looking to try a new place cafe Natalya is surely a bet! *Only if they can bring those drinks to self service I guess it would create a story that foodies like to tell each other #justsaying and when you're in business your product must have a story :)

Likes - 0 Comments 10 months 4 weeks ago
OB Posted a Review of Wright Burgers
8.0

This Place Is So Fly

The name was there for a year or so, wright burgers selling burgers say 8 or so burgers not bad but then nothing too exciting. Didnt hear much and and didn't hear good about the management, guess no motivation to go. Now comes the new management a family where the father is a former airforce pilot and his young ones helping him with their contemporary approach to business. They have expanded the menu to full fledged cafe and there I was with fingers crossed hoping to try it. We ordered the loaded fries (a type of poutine) had that great hakkah taste to it with local spices let me tell you absolutely amazing. The jalapeƱo beef burger was nice too with some nice curly fries to go with. Overall great food and amazing hospitality and honestly a decent enough place. Let's say if they don't give up people won't either. Keep up the good work!

Likes - 1 Comments 1 year 1 week ago
OB Posted a Review of Masooms The Pancake Lounge
8.0

Still one of the best

Likes - 1 Comments 1 year 2 months ago
  • fizi

    Nice shot

    1 year 2 months ago
OB Posted a Review of Bashir Dar-ul-Mahi
5.5

Fish

Likes - 0 Comments 1 year 2 months ago
OB Posted a Review of The Burger Cart
8.0

Promising place with minor flaws

Food prices have shot up and the restaurant industry is hit with a challenge to give their best in consumer prices. One of the major reasons is the price of energy that throws the food cost away, pertaining to this there is a new boom in the local market scene - great food from food stands, trucks and carts. One such effort is 'The Burger Cart' Infront of TGS Mini Market. I know the guys and appreciate they didn't want to just do it for the buck instead the passion for food - great food. Beef burger (yes the burger is only beef and chicken is just for the faint of heart) has always been a challenge mainly because - unavailable of quality beef and the recipe and I guess they have figured out both with their beef burger. There are 2 minor flaws - the bun being weak and the fries that can't keep up their attitude for more than 2 mins. Other than that I wouldn't be ashamed to call it one of the best beef burgers in town even when considering the likes of howdy, burger hub and other such gourmet burger places. Burger cart knows it's burgers and with more aging of this brand, we are seeing some good competition right off the cart.

Likes - 4 Comments 1 year 2 months ago
  • OB

    all meals are around rs. 350

    1 year 2 months ago
  • fizi

    Yes its a promising place,One of the best burgers in town no doubt i been there many times and i just love the ambience,especially the burger 'Chicken Super League'.Their sandwiches are gud as well.And the most important thing is the price very very reasoable.

    1 year 2 months ago
  • khadeeja_30221

    I have been there too! Their prices are catchy

    1 year 2 months ago
OB Posted a Review of The Garden - Bundu Khan
7.0

Nashta needs some attention

Bundu Khan broke all cliche last year of a nashta place that has to be just compromising in terms of ambience. They introduced an upscale desi nashta place in the heart of lahore and people flocked there like it was free. Great move, greater returns all good until recently and it seems like a typical move of easy come easy go. The management seems to be laid back and chill with their success and I think all dimensions i.e. food service ambience and value for money need special attention. The service is just bad and with all their gadgets I guess they still can't seem to get the hang of it. Food quality is ok but we could see improvements in some areas (it wouldn't hurt) specially the lassi. Our only mentality at the end of the day is to spike the price up, I don't mind but at the same time spike the offering up how come that is equally opposite with time. Lastly, due to the nature of oily halwa Puri cuisine I think the place starts looking shabby and it's the case with bundu Khan as well. It lost its 'crisp'. It may need some engineering to bring and also to keep the place crisp while offering halwa Puri. I hope the management reads this and takes over from here on. I have all the good wishes for this place after all they put in effort to entertain us.

Likes - 1 Comments 1 year 2 months ago
  • fizi

    Yes,They put effort..I been there i love the food quality..But yes they should improve their service as well." Watever you are , be a good one."

    1 year 2 months ago
OB Posted a Review of Mickey's Pizza
7.5

Mickey's the boss

Eversince I landed, it was all about Mickey and trying to catch the window of opportunity of eating it's pizza. The place opens from 4-9 and when we say 4-9 it's as strict as an anything. Not a minute up and down. So we were there an hour before and there was a lineup before 4 and right at the dot the door opened. This place has a halal chicken option for its Chicago style deep dish pizza. A medium pizza is good for 3 people well it was for us topped with BBQ and mayo garlic sauce. Guess it is one of the best pizzas I have ever had. Highly recommended specially for halal pizza seekers.

Likes - 3 Comments 1 year 3 months ago
  • SR

    Authentic deep dish ...

    1 year 3 months ago
  • NS

    love the crust!

    1 year 3 months ago
  • Dhump

    An old favourite of mine!

    1 year 3 months ago
Showing 1-10 of 135