Close
X

You need to login first

Close
Connect Facebook with tossdown.com
Close

All reports are strictly confidential. What best describes this?

Spam or scam

Contains hate speech or attacks an individual

Violence or harmful behavior

Sexually explicit content

Close

Add a Restaurant

Close
Add a tip
Restaurant/Eatout
Tip
Close


Reviews

8.5

Chicken And Waffles

It was a Saturday night and they were really busy. We had to wait for our seats however the manager told us he wont make our food until we get seated as it is that fresh. We got our food 5-7 minutes after being seated. Really quick and it was Fresh! The waffles had an amazing taste to them sweet and slightly spicy at the same time. The chicken and sauces went perfectly and didnt feel any overpowering flavour. It was definitely a burst of flavors! Highly recommend. Although I would say the fries could have been a bit better as I got some bits and small pieces as well. Overall a must try and I am definitely going again!

Likes - 4 Comments 2 years 7 months ago
  • ghilak

    You should

    2 years 7 months ago
  • NS

    feel like waffling again soon now! wonderful place

    2 years 7 months ago
  • naji

    ????

    1 year 5 months ago
ghilak Posted a Review of Hakka Ren
7.5

Better Than Most Hakka Places

Randomly saw the place and decided to give it a try. It was pretty busy. Food was of good quality and generous servings. Price is similar to the competition.

Likes - 3 Comments 2 years 7 months ago
  • khadeeja_30221

    Can we see food too o.0 ?

    2 years 7 months ago
  • ghilak

    I have posted the pictures

    2 years 7 months ago
  • sohailaw98

    This place is one of my favorites. Never fails to please. The chicken Schezwan dry is to die for along with the Schezwan fried rice. Absolutely amazing. Keep it up @Hakka Ren

    1 year 6 months ago
ghilak Posted a Review of Ginsoy
2.0

Poor Quality Of Food

We heard some good things about the place and decided to give it a try. It was a complete mess in short. Starting with the soup called 8 treasure which was full of salt. Followed by Glazed beef with mushrooms and brocolli that contained the typical smell and taste of raw beef. Disgusting and to top it all off was the sizzling manchurian chicken which lost its sizzle in a minute. The chicken seemed uncooked in some places and could only taste some spicy masala. Probably they tried to be different than the rest. Overall I would rate the food 0.5/10 as the rice were alright. Pricey as well over 5000+ for 4 people. Visiting from Canada did not expect this level of food in Lhr. Never going back again for sure and also wouldnt recommend it.

Likes - 0 Comments 2 years 9 months ago
ghilak Posted a Review of South St. Burger
8.0

Pretty Good Burgers!

Newly added halal options are available here. Juicy beef burgers. I had the nacho burger. Very fresh and tasty sauces with an option of 4oz or 6oz patty. The fries are NY fries a plus! Will definitely visit again and try the other burgers.

Likes - 2 Comments 2 years 4 weeks ago
  • SR

    Great ... what about the combo price?

    2 years 4 weeks ago
  • ghilak

    Between $10-$12 depending on the size

    2 years 4 weeks ago
ghilak Posted a Review of Safari Meditteranean Grill
8.5

Decent Shawarma

Recommended this place by a friend. Very fresh meats and veggies that they use for the food. Would definitely recommend. I got the Safari on the rocks and the chk shawarma sandwich.

Likes - 4 Comments 2 years 1 month ago
  • ghilak

    Osmows has been consistently underperforming IMO. Lazeez is on and off too. This place and Nader are doing good right now.

    2 years 1 month ago
  • SR

    I will try this and Nader both and share my experience ...

    2 years 1 month ago
  • ghilak

    Lets try it together:)

    2 years 1 month ago
ghilak Posted a Review of Fresh East
5.0

Alright

The idea of a shawarma in a bread of subway style is interesting. I have only tried the chicken once and found it mediocre. Not much flavor in the chicken itself. Maybe I will give them another chance.

Likes - 0 Comments 2 years 3 months ago
ghilak Posted a Review of Pizza Depot
7.5

Good Quality Pizza

Frequent visitor. Mainly because of the good quality of food. The pizzas have a tasty crust to them with fresh ingredients. Overall recommended.

Likes - 0 Comments 2 years 3 months ago
ghilak Posted a Review of Tandoori Flame
7.0

Buffett

Went for the lunch buffett . A lot of variety. Bbq items were good. They make fresh roti or naan (bread) as requested which was good. Overall on the average side.

Likes - 1 Comments 2 years 4 months ago
  • SR

    It is priced reasonably ... specially if you go at lunch time during weekdays :) $14.99 per person

    2 years 4 months ago
ghilak Posted a Review of Black Ox Bistro (Closed)
2.0

Never Again

I can say that after the extreme hype that was created over social media over this place, we decided to give it a try. A group of 9 of us reserved a table for 8:30pm. We were there on time but still had to wait atleast 30 min before being seated. We then received the food around an hour after ordering. To top it all off the food was cold, tasteless and under cooked (especially the steaks). The server looked out of sorts maybe due to being short staffed. As we were too hungry we just tried to finish it. The rice and mashed potatoes tasted stale and dry and the roasted veggies were full of carrots mostly. The general manager heard our complaint and after some back and forth agreed to adjust our bill. We had ordered desserts after all these events which were taking too long to arrive so we ended up cancelling those too. So overall horrible experience and would never return.

Likes - 6 Comments 3 years 10 months ago
  • SR

    Challenges of a restaurant ... Hope they work on these issues.

    3 years 9 months ago
  • ZeenathShah

    This is one of the best restaurants that I have been to... and its HALAL! You guys should give Black Ox a chance... our fellow muslims should create a more supportive atmosphere to encourage muslim entrepreneurs to create more like this one for the Muslim community in Canada!

    2 years 7 days ago
  • SR

    I love their service ... The steak and ribs I had were amazing. Restaurant is a very challenging business and surely keeps the team on their toes day and night. Customer feedback is very important for the businesses to improve and adjust accordingly.

    2 years 6 days ago
ghilak Posted a Review of Paramount Fine Foods
8.5

Always a Good Choice

No matter what day it is or how the weather is like Paramount is always a joy. From their shawarma and sheesh tauk to Sirloin Steak, all are sumptuous meals. Just make sure you are there early to get a guaranteed spot especially during Ramadan.

Likes - 0 Comments 3 years 12 months ago
Showing 1-10 of 16