Close
X

You need to login first

Close
Connect Facebook with tossdown.com
Close

All reports are strictly confidential. What best describes this?

Spam or scam

Contains hate speech or attacks an individual

Violence or harmful behavior

Sexually explicit content

Close

Add a Restaurant

Close
Add a tip
Restaurant/Eatout
Tip
Close

Upload images

Please select an eatout first to upload images

You browser doesn't have Flash, Silverlight, Gears, BrowserPlus or HTML5 support.

Close

Upload images

You browser doesn't have Flash, Silverlight, Gears, BrowserPlus or HTML5 support.

Close


Close

Write a Review of your Favourite Restaurant

    Your Review Matters!

    Experience

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Score

  • Photos

  • Add Image

    Max 5 Photos

    Instructions

    • Your review has 3 sections - Experience, Score & Photos
    • Experience: Select the Restaurant, give title to your review (make it catchy), tell us what you ate and write about your experience.
    • Score: Score the Restaurant on all 4 aspects i.e. Food, Service, Ambience & Value for Money.
    • Photos (Optional): Upload Photos, you can select upto 5 photos to go with your review.

    Tips?

    • Write a Review of Min 100 Words, everyone loves to know a bit of details. Saying 'awesome food' doesn't really help ;)
    • Stay Positive, no one loves nagging. You have a serious complaint talk to the management while you are at the restaurant. Sometime you have to 'man-up' to the occasion.
    • Once you write the review share on your Social Media i.e. Facebook, Twitter. We provided you with the buttons, all you need to do is click em.
    • Have people follow you, once they are following you they would know what you are sharing.
    • Get people to 'like' your reviews or 'yumm' your photos, these give you Rep Points. The more points are always better. Who knows if we have free food vouchers to distribute one day and who would we give it to? Guess?
LOCA - Authentic Mexican Cuisine

LOCA - Authentic Mexican Cuisine

Mexican Restaurant
Expensive ($$$$)

Gulberg, Lahore 0321 8844822

Cuisine

Close

Please fill in your complete information. Our team will get in touch with you for further verification.










Close

What is the issue?






Did this place Close Down?

Reviews

5.0

Disapponited

we planed to eat mexican food @ Locca , it was 11:00 Pm on Saturday . as we parked a car then guard said, the restaurant is closed ..it made us surprised that 11:00 pm on Saturday. its closed .. it made us dissapointed ...

Likes - 3 Comments 4 years 12 months ago
  • Asadamin

    good for you saved your money : ) tried it's french fries meal deal same fries sold in market frozen put some sauces and charge of 450 rupee nothing special

    4 years 12 months ago
  • OB

    This place has some serious fajitas and the dessert sopapilla is a must try!

    4 years 12 months ago
  • masoodpervaiz

    acha hi hua farigh hai

    4 years 11 months ago
10.0

Amazing Tantalizing Food !

Love this place. Thankfully, a totally different taste compared to what's available in Lahore. Taste is so rich, it hits your taste buds right in the first bite ! a much recommended place. Original Mexican taste with very good service !

Likes - 0 Comments 4 years 3 months ago

No Value For Money

I order two dishes plus asked the waiter to serve me their biggest meal and to my disappointment the quantity was too less I went back hungry after having meal and paying the heavy amount , no value for money and even the food was ordinary

Likes - 2 Comments 4 years 5 months ago
  • shahroze

    He brought you the biggest meal in terms of price

    4 years 4 months ago
  • [email protected]

    Mufti=Mullah=hulva muft ka

    2 years 3 months ago

Genuinely good Mexican food!

Excellent food, excellent environment, really good Mexican music playing all the time. I liked the ground floor fast food so much that I was instantly ready to try the fine cuisine on the first floor (will definitely go sometime). The tacos are a little pricey but hey! Does anyone else in Lahore make them this good? They are absolutely scrumptious! The fries are super cool too. Do not try the burritos though, not very special. Go for the tried and true Mexican and you will be rewarded.

Likes - 0 Comments 4 years 5 months ago
9.0

WOW Amazing mexican Food

Since last night i have a great taste in my mouth and i wana write about it before it goes. Loca amigos was buzzing in my head for a while now and since i love burritos and the fact that mexican food is closest to pakistani spicy food i really wanted to try it. Reached the place, nice ambience and found myself in a mexican fast food place. The guy asked us if we wana take the fast food or go for a proper dine in upstairs. Till last night i could never imagine a proper dine in mexican (this could be my limited hollywood knowledge about mexicans being rough) so i settled in downstairs for the fast food and ordered beef nachos. The order taker, id like to mention, was one of the best ive come across in lahore. First off nachos were decent enough. Could do better with some more cheese but nonetheless good. Then we decided to move upstairs for a proper dinein and asked the guy to order beef fajita for us. We moved upstairs and to our aww it was some great looking interior and regretted sitting downstairs all this time. The fajita sizzler came sizzling of coarse with a great array of sidelines and sauces. Note this: it was one of the best beef i had in lahore to go with an awesome pomegranate margarita and i praised every bit of what I ate. After a long time i had such a satisfying meal in lahore. To close a great night we ordered the dessert sopapilla. I must say wow. I must stop because my mouth is watering again :) Highly recommended for whatever i had. Id like to try the burritos soon!

Likes - 2 Comments 4 years 5 months ago
  • jkbutt

    lovely to see you back ob good to see the old reviewers back where is the location and pricing if you can

    4 years 5 months ago
  • OB

    Its opposite sukh chain health club and the price is usual 1000 rs per person approx. or say 2500 for 2. But worth it. The downstairs is fast food so thats cheaper but upstairs is beautiful ambience and amazing food. Wow. Loca woke up the foodie in me.

    4 years 5 months ago

Loca Authentic Mexican

We tried many things but didn't find much appealing. Food was pretty ordinary and was missing Mexican touch. Hell expensive and serving size was for, I would say, 5 year old kids. A huge disappointment overall.

Likes - 2 Comments 4 years 5 months ago
  • Asadamin

    i also visited this place once. tried their french fries deal for Rs 450 including coke can. He take french fries sold in market frozen fry them and put many sauses on frieds and some mince beef etc. Funny thing but i did not like that. i only like coke can which was fully chilled. On menu burgers were being sold for Rs 1000, Rs 800 etc. so did not try any thing else after frieds

    4 years 5 months ago
  • [email protected]

    Funny is your taste...hahaha

    2 years 3 months ago

Tried French Fries deal

after reading review from this site tried their fries deal of beef. too many items on fries. fries should not be soggy. i do not like one potato two potato because they put all sause on fries due to which they loose their crispiness. same problem with this place. too many items put on fries due to which fries become rubber. when ever i eat from optq i asked him to give sause separately. place was good for sitting with family. they were doing cooking in front of your eyes which is good. you know level of cleanliness. their also sell burgers. not tried. overall different experience. value of food was not good. expensive. fries were same available in stores only different sauses added.

Likes - 3 Comments 5 years 8 months ago
  • jkbutt

    i agree with you on optp fries in my opinion not that good

    5 years 8 months ago
  • shahroze

    When they add sauces on hot fries they stay crunchy for some time In my opinion it is a good light meal with good value for money the meal includes a coke can too. The sauces and the beef complete the meals price

    5 years 8 months ago
  • Asadamin

    yes its complete meal and person do not need to eat any thing else. coke can was good. totally chilled. the fries which are on side corners stay crisp but fries which are in center become soggy. any way every body had its own taste. some people would love that.

    5 years 8 months ago

Ultimo Fries !

On a recommendation from a tossdown member I tried the Ultimo fries and they were really ultimate had a takeaway so I'll skip the ambiance etc though the waiters are trained and soft spoken the fries are a little expensive compared with others but they taste great with cheese, tomatoes, onions and beef mince and with a couple of other sauces they were heavenly better then Optp a right mix of every thing. Though I loved the taste , quality And would want more the one thing that set me back was only the top fries were hot the ones below were not hot nor cold just ok I was really not expecting that other then this the presentation was good too Sorry could not talk pictures ate in the car

Likes - 9 Comments 5 years 9 months ago
  • Asadamin

    how much it cost for fries. and did they put all sauces on fries or give separately

    5 years 9 months ago
  • Zaheer017_8426

    They put all on Its 475 and above as u add double etc 475 is with coke See loca menu is uploaded on tossdown scrol through pics

    5 years 9 months ago
  • shahroze

    435 with drink

    5 years 9 months ago

The Good The Spicy And The Expensive

I have been away from dinning out for while now (mainly during Ramzan) following, quite rigorously, my new diet regime. On the Eid day however I had to reward myself and for the next two days I had food mainly from home or relatives - tasty as anything. Nothing can beat a homemade food on Eid day, Qorma , Paluv, tandoori rooti, salad raita followed by the traditional sweet Eid dishes. It was the third day of Eid, the holidays were coming to an end and I had to hesitantly return back to work and the same routine!  I guess it was the depression that forced me out for a long drive. I was on a look out for new eateries in town and there were a couple. 'MM-Alam road' and close to 'hussain chowk' was busy as anything! Butlers, x2, yougulicious, Pallias (or something - a new Thai on main MMAlam), Shahid Afridi's new joint were just some that I have not been to as yet! this made me realized that I have missed a lot.  It was probably the outlook that initially caught my eye. LOCA has managed to have a decent outlook and identity i.e., its logo is simple yet attractive. Although it was humid (at present) but the outdoor sitting will be a sure hit in the coming winters. The food also has a better match with cold weather. I remember Al Pacino having a burrito in a cold winter morning in a popular spy movie, maybe I'll be able to finally have a breakfast burrito like that! We were greeted, like in most of the restaurants around this place, by Star valet parking company. However this time they sounded a bit more concerned and professional. Asking me very politely about belongings in the car. I am intrigued to find more about the business dynamics of such associated services with the restaurant industry. This company has managed to be in a win-win situation only by providing a specific service to all the restaurant good or bad but usually expensive. LOCA , it seems, has adopted a really secure model on the same lines as Cosa Nostra. They have a fast food section on the ground floor which is offering a casual dining experience with limited food items (mostly tacos, burritos and jacket potatoes) at a relatively lower price. Cosa Nostra also has a pizzeria but then has a fine dining area which is completely separate (standards here have drastically reduced - unfortunate as I really like(d) this place).I decided to go for the fine dining option just to try the best what LOCA had to offer (this was on the first floor). The ambiance (lights, color and music), sitting/furniture and temperature was all balanced. Seats were a bit different in a good way. The seat was really lengthy so one could sit like on a 'char-pai' - who cares if its fine dining, it was fun to sit that way and eat Mexican food. The best thing about the whole experience was the knowledge you gain about this alienatic cuisine. Yes I admit that I knew very little about this food. Till before LACO, Mexican food for me was beans, rice and something called burritos. We were seated in a nice corner and handed the menu and just as I thought - the first word I saw was 'Chimichangas'.So I had to begin interrogating one of the waiters  (not an order take). To my surprise he knew quite a bit about Mexican food. As in a Burrito deep fried is called a chimichanga (funny name) and Burritors grilled are enchiladas. Burrito itself is more like a less oily, bigger and with more stuffing 'Paratha role' - only a lot better. He even knew a bit about the Mexican sauces and chilies, which was impressive to say the least - that showed good knowledge about the product on their part. So after doing my Mexican 101 I knew all about fajitas, taco, quesadillas and burritos. To my surprise the food was still a lot of beans, rice, taco bread and chilies.  We ordered Habanero Prawns, a grilled burrito and a jerk chicken from their really spicy section. For the complimentary starters we were served really fresh nachos with salsa, and a strawberry margarita (without the alcohol of course). An additional complimentary item is a good trend. The crockery (specifically the glasses) were very impressive. The one for the complimentary drink was a margarita glass. We were served our drinks in a large Champaign glass, also very new in terms of the design. The food was served in decent time, actually it was pretty quick. I simply loved the prawn. Probably the best texture I have had here in Lahore. They were not dry at all instead were crunchy, wet and fresh. This was probably because they were grilled for a very few minutes (like they should be). The chili sauce went really well with it. The only drawback was the the Rs1000 price tag for four (not so big) prawns ;(The mains were also served quickly and were of a decent portions. All dishes are accompanied with black/red beans AND rice. I also had a go at the sauces they had placed on all the table. The Jerk chicken which we were expecting to be like the extra hot 'Nandos' was actually less spicy but tasted good. The Maxican 'Paratha roll' AKA enchilada was good, really good. We finished it off with a Rs250 desert called Flan - think simply, caramel pudding with a fried pineapple slice and nothing else.The price was right for the mains and the desert however the starter was very expensive. I was hoping at least 6 juicy ones. Sticking to the price-  tacos were being served in the fast food section and in the fine dining, both having a different price tag, this was due to the serving size. In the fine dining section everything was bigger and more stuffed as compared to the fast food section. I ended up paying around 3500 Rs for two people so it seems to be in the expensive group of restaurants in Gulberg. Definitely worth one visit, for me thou I will revisit shortly and try out the 'chimichanga'.Mexican food to me tasted similar to Pakistani food in terms of spice levels. I actually liked the cuisine in general. It was healthy as in high protein and less fats unless you go for ’Deep fried chimichanga'.  

Likes - 1 Comments 5 years 10 months ago
  • jkbutt

    Welcome Vera toss down needs your kind of reviews wondering where the other regular are??

    5 years 10 months ago

Join a Food Conversation