Close
X

You need to login first

Close
Connect Facebook with tossdown.com
Close

All reports are strictly confidential. What best describes this?

Spam or scam

Contains hate speech or attacks an individual

Violence or harmful behavior

Sexually explicit content

Close

Add a Restaurant

Close
Add a tip
Restaurant/Eatout
Tip
Close

Upload images

Please select an eatout first to upload images

You browser doesn't have Flash, Silverlight, Gears, BrowserPlus or HTML5 support.

Close

Upload images

You browser doesn't have Flash, Silverlight, Gears, BrowserPlus or HTML5 support.

Close


Close

Write a Review of your Favourite Restaurant

    Your Review Matters!

    Experience

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Score

  • Photos

  • Add Image

    Max 5 Photos

    Instructions

    • Your review has 3 sections - Experience, Score & Photos
    • Experience: Select the Restaurant, give title to your review (make it catchy), tell us what you ate and write about your experience.
    • Score: Score the Restaurant on all 4 aspects i.e. Food, Service, Ambience & Value for Money.
    • Photos (Optional): Upload Photos, you can select upto 5 photos to go with your review.

    Tips?

    • Write a Review of Min 100 Words, everyone loves to know a bit of details. Saying 'awesome food' doesn't really help ;)
    • Stay Positive, no one loves nagging. You have a serious complaint talk to the management while you are at the restaurant. Sometime you have to 'man-up' to the occasion.
    • Once you write the review share on your Social Media i.e. Facebook, Twitter. We provided you with the buttons, all you need to do is click em.
    • Have people follow you, once they are following you they would know what you are sharing.
    • Get people to 'like' your reviews or 'yumm' your photos, these give you Rep Points. The more points are always better. Who knows if we have free food vouchers to distribute one day and who would we give it to? Guess?
Pompei

Pompei

Italian Restaurant
Budget ($$)

Cuisine

  • Italian
  • Pizza
  • Steak
  • Pasta
Close

Please fill in your complete information. Our team will get in touch with you for further verification.










Close

What is the issue?






Did this place Close Down?

Reviews

jkbutt Posted a Review of Pompei
8.0

pompei again

i really like this place trying new dishes everytime this time beef eye fillet with white bean sauce and it tastes as good as it look and there pizza wow excellent wood fire pizza plus there service is top notch there manager mr shakeel is a gem hope owners have people like him working for them butt i must tell this is not like the steaks we are used too its different in taste its not like swimming in there sauces the flavours dont overpower you can taste the meat in there to and there iftari platter was no slouch either the Bruschetta had that tangy flavour,garlic mushrooms were amazing also i forgot that cheeze ball with buffalo cheeze coated with bread crumbs were outstanding overall a nice experince

Likes - 2 Comments 3 years 11 months ago
  • shahroze

    Price?

    3 years 11 months ago
  • jkbutt

    2800

    3 years 11 months ago
jkbutt Posted a Review of Pompei
7.0

good experience

was thinking of going to this place butt i am little bit weary of these eatries bcz they charge you the earth and the moon for ordinary food wrapped in eye candy suddneley found one of there set menu lunch deals for 1450 inc taxes so thought why not give it a shot the place was nice with good ambience in starter 2 choices salad or soup i opted for soup the soup was chicken mushroom soup nice portion of soup sipped a little and ask for the assistant manager and said brother its not eatable bcz didint like the taste one bit, get me the chicken dish plz now here comes the best part hope every hotel has people like him he said check the menu whatever soup you want i will give it to you so i had there sea food chowder soup which was far better then that yuck, in the meanwhile sensing my uncomfortableness he bought a water melon cooler drink saying it was on the house now what more a customer ask top notch service anyway now comes the chicken dish it was grilled chicken with roasted tomato puree well that was good not excellent the eye candy was full on then the dessert some kind of chocalate ice cream think it was bitter in taste not to my liking butt didnt dare to tell the manager that lol any how good lunch in 1450 now the puzzling part cant get the hang of the food sometimes it tasted good sometimes i thought average so not giving my final verdict one more visit this time alacarte and then final words 2 dishes i have selected there beetroot steak and stuffed mushroom the prices are i think expensive butt they are not asking for the earth and the moon

Likes - 0 Comments 3 years 3 weeks ago
jkbutt Posted a Review of Pompei
7.0

good experience

was thinking of going to this place butt i am little bit weary of these eatries bcz they charge you the earth and the moon for ordinary food wrapped in eye candy suddneley found one of there set menu lunch deals for 1450 inc taxes so thought why not give it a shot the place was nice with good ambience in starter 2 choices salad or soup i opted for soup the soup was chicken mushroom soup nice portion of soup sipped a little and ask for the assistant manager and said brother its not eatable bcz didint like the taste one bit, get me the chicken dish plz now here comes the best part hope every hotel has people like him he said check the menu whatever soup you want i will give it to you so i had there sea food chowder soup which was far better then that yuck, in the meanwhile sensing my uncomfortableness he bought a water melon cooler drink saying it was on the house now what more a customer ask top notch service anyway now comes the chicken dish it was grilled chicken with roasted tomato puree well that was good not excellent the eye candy was full on then the dessert some kind of chocalate ice cream think it was bitter in taste not to my liking butt didnt dare to tell the manager that lol any how good lunch in 1450 now the puzzling part cant get the hang of the food sometimes it tasted good sometimes i thought average so not giving my final verdict one more visit this time alacarte and then final words 2 dishes i have selected there beetroot steak and stuffed mushroom the prices are i think expensive butt they are not asking for the earth and the moon

Likes - 0 Comments 3 years 3 weeks ago
jkbutt Posted a Review of Pompei
7.0

good experience

was thinking of going to this place butt i am little bit weary of these eatries bcz they charge you the earth and the moon for ordinary food wrapped in eye candy suddneley found one of there set menu lunch deals for 1450 inc taxes so thought why not give it a shot the place was nice with good ambience in starter 2 choices salad or soup i opted for soup the soup was chicken mushroom soup nice portion of soup sipped a little and ask for the assistant manager and said brother its not eatable bcz didint like the taste one bit, get me the chicken dish plz now here comes the best part hope every hotel has people like him he said check the menu whatever soup you want i will give it to you so i had there sea food chowder soup which was far better then that yuck, in the meanwhile sensing my uncomfortableness he bought a water melon cooler drink saying it was on the house now what more a customer ask top notch service anyway now comes the chicken dish it was grilled chicken with roasted tomato puree well that was good not excellent the eye candy was full on then the dessert some kind of chocalate ice cream think it was bitter in taste not to my liking butt didnt dare to tell the manager that lol any how good lunch in 1450 now the puzzling part cant get the hang of the food sometimes it tasted good sometimes i thought average so not giving my final verdict one more visit this time alacarte and then final words 2 dishes i have selected there beetroot steak and stuffed mushroom the prices are i think expensive butt they are not asking for the earth and the moon

Likes - 0 Comments 3 years 3 weeks ago
Shinaaya Posted a Review of Pompei
7.0

Beef Mandellions Steak

I was happy to know that finally Pompei has opened up its gates for Lahore as well. I like the interior of the restaraunt, its very basic and simple and gives off a cozy feeling. After going through the menu I was confused whether to order pasta or a steak considering Pompei is an Italian rastaraunt and pasta would be a good option. Anyhow I settled upon ordering beef Mandellions steak. Iordered it to be medium well cooked with only the core to be slightly juicy. When the order arrived I was disappointed with the size of the steak. It could literally be finished with 6 to 8 moderate sized bites. It was the definition of tiny serving. The outer was way too over done, forming a crust over the boundary while the inner was bloody. I ordered only the core to be slightly juicy and not the whole steak to be bloody and pink. Moreover there was the meat stench as well considering it was bloody and left pink. I did not touch the spinach, however the mashed potatoes were yummy. The mushroom sauce had too much salt in it. The only best part about the meal was mashed potatoes and the lemonade.

Likes - 1 Comments 3 years 2 months ago
  • masoodpervaiz

    you mean to say its not recommended??

    3 years 1 month ago
Zaheer017_8426 Posted a Review of Pompei
7.0

Another High End

Location: Pompie Lahore One of Addition to High End Cafe/Resturants in Lahore Limited Menu Its in the street of Levis, next and opposite to Begal bar MM Alam Road Ambience: 9/10 Service: 5/10 Food: 7/10 Value: 5/10 Review: Worst Lightning Of hotel Never Ever try to go without Booking/Reservation You will have to wait 30-40 min for walk ins Hotel is good, Away from mmalam Rushy Area. A view of Countrys Most expensive Cars outside /In parking of pompie Too Limited Menu No Steaks, No burgers, No wings Service is worst, Order taker come after 15-20 min. and food is served after 1 hour of order. Food is Good. But too Expensive, Near to zouk in money, but standard wise low. Must Try. Portion quantity is very Low. Must try if you have acquired taste buds Ordered Oven roasted Chicken and Grilled chicken with dried tomato sauce :-)

Likes - 2 Comments 4 years 10 months ago
  • shahroze

    To be honest bro, this review is confusing i cant really think straight after reading it wether to go or not.

    4 years 10 months ago
  • jkbutt

    actually i think just a high end place with average food the value figure says it all

    4 years 10 months ago

Join a Food Conversation