X

You need to login first

Close
Connect Facebook with tossdown.com
Close

All reports are strictly confidential. What best describes this?

Spam or scam

Contains hate speech or attacks an individual

Violence or harmful behavior

Sexually explicit content

Close

Add a Restaurant

Close
Add a tip
Restaurant/Eatout
Tip
Close


Reviews

Excellent Mutton Rosh Best food of my life

Mustarka Baluchistan Truck Hotel - Review by Asadamin

Excellent Mutton Rosh Best food of my life

Hi this review is about hotel which was originally truck hotel but now developed into full fledged hotel. Its called Mustarka Baluchistan hotel which is situated on left hand side when going from lodhran to bahawalpur. Eating from this place since 10 years and always find taste out of this world. They give you mutton rosh for Rs 350. Small portion of alloo keema, mash daal given as complimentary items with rosh. They also give you one cup of Yakhni along with raita salad and roti and for Rs 350 per person, this package is very cheap. For taste of rosh, this hotel is one of best in pakistan. so much rush and majority of people eating this dish only. First they were having small place for truk drivers, but now full fledged hotel and separate place for drivers, family etc etc. Plenty of space and very big hotel. Mutton rosh was out of this world and yakhni was also worth drinking. Never eat so much tasty food. Rosh was of Phutt portion of Bakra which is best portion in terms of taste. Daal mash and alloo keema was also very good. After that they serve qahwa due to which you feel that you do not eat any heavy thing. Raita and salad was also very good. In terms of taste, i would rate this hotel one of best in pakistan. Pure desi food and worth eating when going to bahawalpur from multan.

Likes - 14 Comments 4 years 12 months ago
  • Zaheer017_8426

    What is rosh bro? Is it roast?

    4 years 12 months ago
  • Asadamin

    its a balochi dish in which large pieces of meet is cooked by adding spices. The water becomes yakhni. Its not roast but roosh. totally different taste. The mutton was so much well cooked that it was breaking in hands. so much tender just like chicken. Excellent dish for true meat lovers. roast is some what dry but this dish was soft and juicy.

    4 years 12 months ago
  • Asadamin

    the hotel is selling this dish for past so many years and doing progress a lot. did so much expansion. What i like about balochi food is same contains less spices. You do not feel irritation after eating. rates are so much reasonable. same dish in lahore would have costed at least Rs 600.

    4 years 12 months ago
  • Zaheer017_8426

    Is it in chicken also?

    4 years 12 months ago
  • Asadamin

    yes one of my friend try chicken but this dish is only famous for mutton. chicken can never be that much tasty as mutton. mutton has its own taste but chicken is tasteless.

    4 years 12 months ago
  • Zaheer017_8426

    Depend on taste.. As i am chicekn lover... Mutton can never make me happy

    4 years 12 months ago
  • Asadamin

    some dishes are only made for mutton or beef. For eg. Nehari, Hareesa, Haleem. If you would eat chicken haleem or hareesa or nehari, it would not be that much tasty. Any way every body has its own liking and disliking.

    4 years 12 months ago
  • masoodpervaiz

    any Rosh in Lahore???

    4 years 11 months ago
  • Asadamin

    frankly speaking did not try at any place at lahore. There would be truck hotels around lahore but had to spend lot of time to find good one. This place was easy to find as it was so much famous. But there would be places in lahore but do not know neither i tried to find out.

    4 years 11 months ago
  • umair_bohar

    lahore to multan road Waris khan hotel is best option i am living in bahawalpur but bahawalpur rosh is good and lahore is best in waris khan try once you would love it but make sure its 8 km before lahore if you go from multan

    4 weeks 2 days ago
  • umair_bohar

    lahore to multan road Waris khan hotel is best option i am living in bahawalpur but bahawalpur rosh is good and lahore is best in waris khan try once you would love it but make sure its 8 km before lahore if you go from multan

    4 weeks 2 days ago
  • umair_bohar

    lahore to multan road Waris khan hotel is best option i am living in bahawalpur but bahawalpur rosh is good and lahore is best in waris khan try once you would love it but make sure its 8 km before lahore if you go from multan

    4 weeks 2 days ago
  • umair_bohar

    credit must be given where its due

    4 weeks 2 days ago
  • umair_bohar

    i am also rosh lover and when ever i go to lahore i use to viit waris khan hotel 380 price and you will love it

    4 weeks 2 days ago