Close
X

You need to login first

Close
Connect Facebook with tossdown.com
Close

All reports are strictly confidential. What best describes this?

Spam or scam

Contains hate speech or attacks an individual

Violence or harmful behavior

Sexually explicit content

Close

Add a Restaurant

Close
Add a tip
Restaurant/Eatout
Tip
Close


Reviews

Total Waste Of Money And Time

KFC Pakistan - Review by Asadamin

Asadamin Posted a Review of KFC Pakistan
4.5

Total Waste Of Money And Time

Saturday was worst day in respect of my food adventure. first I made plan to go to food street behind badshahi mosque. asked family. they said what would be items. I said boong, chanee, lassi etc. they said forgive us. I was out of my home at five thirty. so much traffic beyond imagination. stuck up at urdu bazar for half an hour and when I see data sahib totall madness in respect of traffic. returned back and many options come in my mind. first I thought I should go to saman abad for champ but again too much traffic there. al last go to kfc on my way back in dha. took double decker burger. totally farigh. chicken patty is small now in kfc. total dry and not juicy. they have changed receipt. in part patty used to be juicy and crunchy. now totall dry now they do not cook fresh. two small patty few slices of cabbage. a orange slice of cheese. they are now saving money. too liquid type ketchup. straw now same straw given with regular bottles in market. in depression eat two patty leave bun as it was looking and tasting old. went home looked in fridge to find out some thing to eat. there were chanee pallao and one kofta. put one kofta on pallao warm it in oven. some salad some raita eat it and go to sleep in depression. my plan for food adventure destroyed.

Likes - 21 Comments 4 years 2 months ago
  • Asadamin

    kfc was good in past. I don't know what happen now. may be saving money by changing receipt. it was not like that. they tried to get the rush back by introducing deals but taste wise same not good. why chicken patty is dry and without any juice. cold and full of oil in crust and that too was brown in color old oil. why they want that their chain is closed.

    4 years 2 months ago
  • jkbutt

    well asad foodie like you going to kfc makes me wonder maybe in tension of not reaching that food street make you took the wrong turn

    4 years 2 months ago
  • Asadamin

    yes I should have gone to doonar kabab in dha many people write good about it but it was my mistake. actually I was frustrated by seeing so much traffic. totall disaster in lahore these days.

    4 years 2 months ago
  • jkbutt

    and we would have got a review as well bcz after visiting it you can tell that charging 500 for a shwarma is justified or not

    4 years 2 months ago
  • jkbutt

    well as soon as visit lahore nadeem buffet is where i am going i am a mutton fanatic and really sad that passed that place 100 of times butt never bothered i have found out people do like broiler chicken more then mutton same with burger chicken is more popular then beef

    4 years 2 months ago
  • shahroze

    With due respect There is difference in shawerma and doner. I will happily pay even 800 if I get authentic shawerma here

    4 years 2 months ago
  • jkbutt

    you are right maybe its a diffrent thing so hope you go there and write a review i am not in lahore would have gone there

    4 years 2 months ago
  • shahroze

    Already done janab Kindly scroll down in reviews section

    4 years 2 months ago
  • naqi74

    hi guys! any review about food in muree and surrounding. any body knows plz inform.

    4 years 2 months ago
  • Asadamin

    very bad experiance of us in usmania hotel on mall road. we were group and order mutton karahi, chicken karahi, soup etc but food was totally farigh there but huge rush of people. there is hotel named red onion tried burgers from there I think his food was good. food of mall road is farigh. you can go to nathia galli to eat chicken chocho very spicy chicken . but famous in that area.

    4 years 2 months ago
  • Asadamin

    in muree people are too much commercial now. only place good is PC Burban good food and good environment. punjab huts is also good in burban and less expensive. once stayed in air force mess. his french fries were good but mess food was not good. tried other dishes from him but no use. people of Lahore can not find the taste which they are used to in that place.

    4 years 2 months ago
  • jkbutt

    asad so you shelved plan to go to food street festival?

    4 years 2 months ago
  • jkbutt

    in muree only 2 average places to eat lintots and usmania and in my opinion usmania is andhoon mein kana raja in murree all pathetic food butt you know if you in murree you enjoy it bcz of the ambiance not off the food

    4 years 2 months ago
  • Asadamin

    Sunday is last day. may be I would go on Sunday let's see what happen many people say good about food festival. on TV it's also being promoted.

    4 years 2 months ago
  • jkbutt

    well as am not in lahore would have gone for sure just to taste all those inside lahore food was sure you will go and give us the reviews about the diffrent food stalls

    4 years 2 months ago
  • naqi74

    guys i went their in kaun bane ga ustad of khaba competition at food street. I found one very good stall of Taj mahal sweets, good bong of baba phakha, sheikh haji sb Haleem, rubbish bar bq, pathetic fazal haq payee and above all of that no one got hot nan, place was totally filthy and wasted. only bong, haleem was ok and at taj mahal sweets every thing was great.

    4 years 2 months ago
  • naqi74

    another important thing when we ate our food a guy from bong stall came to us and ask did we finish our food and point out left out bong bowl which contain half left over bong and broth. we said yes. he bring the bong bowl and went to his stall and pour the left over bong and broth back in his degka. i feel really disgusted. i had very bad intention but my family stopped me doing any silly stuff don't know how many of them were over there so you cant fight with them.

    4 years 2 months ago
  • Asadamin

    taj mehal sweets I have eaten many times. fazal e haq payee are always farigh. but considering your bad experiance may be I would not go. today is last day and many work to do at home let's see what happens

    4 years 2 months ago
  • jkbutt

    naqi if a detail review would come it will be good and its 3 of us who no how bekar fazle haq pae are and he made his money on that i always say cant fight luck

    4 years 2 months ago
  • naqi74

    ok bro i ll write it tonight.

    4 years 2 months ago
  • aliayyaz

    sounds like you were frustrated at the traffic and took it out on KFC in your review. I've always had a great experience at KFC, I order it almost every week

    4 years 8 months ago